The historic Nightfire Nationals will reach a new milestone this August, celebrating 50 years in 2021!  Mark your calendars today for the golden anniversary Nightfire: August 5-8, 2021.

Looking back in time, many of the greats have raced at our “Signature Event of the Year”. Drivers like John Force, Don “the Snake” Prudhomme, Ed “the Ace” McCulloch, Tom “the Mongoose” McEwen, “240 Gordie” Bonin and others have collected Nightfire hardware dating back to the beginning.

The drama and excitement of Nitro will be showcased on Friday through Sunday. AA/Funny Car, AA/Fuel Dragster and AA/Fuel Altered will compete at Firebird’s granddaddy weekend in August. The Nightfire will be one of the key stops in the 2021 NHRA Hot Rod Heritage Series national championship. In addition, the 2021 event will feature the Xtreme Pro Mods West in wheel-to-wheel competition amongst several of the top runners in the blown, nitrous and turbocharged doorslammer ranks.

In addition, we look forward to showcasing quite a number of the west’s top blown, nitrous and turbo Pro Modifieds. The Nightfire will also be featuring the earth-shaking, fire-blasting Jets and the wheelstanding “Outlaw” Stagecoach, too.

As the Nightfire turns 50, it is also extra special that our member track affiliation with the NHRA celebrates a remarkable of 70 amazing years in 2021, too. As most would agree, two significant milestones for two historic entities!!!

Spectator Tickets are now on sale to lock in your admission for our history making hallmark race weekend.

Racer and Crew Credentials (for Bracketeer/Super Pro, Pro, Heavy, Sled/Bike and Top Fire classes) can now be secured for the August event at Firebird, too.

Professional Teams (FC, TF, FA and Pro Mod) Link to Pre-Entry (email or call Firebird for password)



AA/Funny Car
AA/Fuel Dragster
AA/Fuel Altered
Xtreme Pro Mods West
Lucas Oil Top Fire Eliminator
KRS/The Comfort Source Pro Comp


(click logo for tickets)

(click for 2021 NHRA Points)

Event Schedule:


Early Bird Credentials and Racer Pit Parking: 1-8 pm
Tech: 4-8 pm
Gates close: 8 pm


Racer Gates Open: 8 am
Testing: 11 am
Gates close: 8:30 pm


Gates Open: 7:30 am
Bracket Time Trial (1): 8:30 am
Bracket Tournament Eliminations: 11 am
Lucas Oil Top Fire Qual.: 10:30 am and 7:30 pm
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – Q1) Qualifying: 8 pm
Concludes (Jets and Outlaw Wheelstander): 10:30 pm


Gates Open: 7:30 am
Bracket Tournament Elimination: 8:30 am
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – Q2) Qualifying: 2 pm
Lucas Oil Top Fire 1st Round (E1): 7:30 pm
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – Q3) Qualifying: 8 pm
Concludes (Jets and Outlaw Wheelstander): 10:30 pm


Gates Open: 7:30 am
Bracket Tournament Elimination: 8:30 am
Lucas Oil Top Fire Eliminations (E2): 11:30 am
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – E1) Eliminations: High Noon
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – E2) Eliminations: 2:30 pm
Nitro (FC, TF, FA, PM – Finals) Eliminations: 4:45 pm
Jets and Outlaw Wheelstander Finale: 5:15 pm
General Parking All Days: Free


(Fill-In and Printable Tech Card link)

TECH CARD: As a convenience to both you and Firebird’s tech team, please completely fill out the .pdf form on your computer (click on hyperlink above, both sides) and print. Please bring printed copy to the event you are participating in.

Defending Nightfire champions include:

  • AA/Fuel Dragster
    Dusty Green
  • AA/Funny Car
    Bobby Cottrell
  • AA/Fuel Altered
    Tom Padilla
  • Bracketeer
    Rayce Kidd, Zach Meziere, Sean Page
  • Pro
    Andy Schmall, Jesse DeBartolo, Brandon Umberger
  • Heavy
    Fred Johnson, Tyler Rush, Shannon Campbell
  • Sled/Bike
    Jacob Wood, David Wood, Roy Barrera
  • Lucas Oil Top Fire Overall (Open Wheel)
    Justin DuBose
  • Lucas Oil Full Bodied
    Rod Taylor
  • KRS/The Comfort Source Pro Comp
    Karl Hestekin
  • Defending NHRA.TV Challenge King of the Nightfire (three-day champions)
    Rayce Kidd (Bracketeer), Jesse DeBartolo (Pro), Shannon Campbell (Heavy) and David Wood (Sled/Bike)