The Pepsi Nightfire Nationals is Idaho’s premiere motorsports event.




The Nightfire returns to Firebird on August 9-12. Looking back in time, many of the greats have raced at our “Signature Event of the Year”. Nationally-recognized drivers like John Force, Don “the Snake” Prudhomme, Ed “the Ace” McCulloch, Tom “the Mongoose” McEwen, Gordie Bonin and many others have collected Nightfire titles dating back to the beginning.

Capture advance discount tickets today at region-wide Stinker Store locations or order thru the Firebird hotline at (208) 938-8986.

The drama and excitement of Nitro will be showcased on Friday through Sunday. Professional classes include: AA/Funny Car, AA/Fuel Dragster, AA/Fuel Altered and Pro Modified eliminators. In addition, the Nightfire will showcase nightly the earth-shaking, fire-blasting Jets and the wheelstanding “Outlaw” Stagecoach nightly, too.

Friday Family Night presented by Idaho’s News Channel 7 features Professional qualifying at both 2 pm and 7 pm. Saturday will feature both the final Professional qualifying session at 2 pm followed by the opening round of racing at 7 pm under the lights. The Professional Prime Time Finals resumes at 1 pm on Sunday.

In addition, hundreds of racers from 15 states and Canada will battle in the All Access Bracketeer Challenge presented by IWS Sales will race for a combined purse topping $185,000.


AA/Fuel Dragster
AA/Funny Car
AA/Fuel Altered
Pro Modified
Fire-Blasting Jets
Outlaw Wheelstanding Stagecoach
Lucas Oil Top Fire


Thursday: Adult Pit-Side: $15 / Child: $7
Friday: Adult Pit-Side: $25 / Child: $7
Saturday: Adult Pit-Side Reserved: $35 / Child Reserved: $7
Sunday: Adult Pit-Side: $25 / Child: $7
Spectator Super Pass: $75 (good for the entire event with pit-side access)
Spectator Camping: $100* (*must purchase a Spectator Super Pass per person attending)
General Parking: Free

Event Schedule:


Gates Open: 8 am
Time Trials begin at: 8:30 am
Lucas Oil Top Fire Qual. (2): 11 am & 3 pm
Tech Closes: 1:30 pm
Bracket Tournament Eliminations: 1:30 pm
Racer’s New Crew Cookout: 8:30 pm
Post-Race Prize Give Away for Racers: 9 pm
Concludes: 10 pm


Gates Open: 8 am
Allstar Dash for Cash Qualifying: 11 am
Tech Closes: Noon
Bracket Tournament Eliminations: Noon
Professional Qualifying: 2 pm
Professional Autograph Session (upper pit area): 6:15 pm
Lucas Oil Top Fire Qual. (1): 6:30 pm
Professional Qualifying: 7 pm
Outlaw Wheelstander and Jets: 10 pm
Concludes: 10:30 pm


Gates Open: 8 am
Bracket Tournament Elimination: 11 am
Professional Qualifying: 2 pm
Professional Autograph Session (upper pit area): 6:15 pm
Lucas Oil Top Fire 1st Round: 6:30 pm
Professional Eliminations: 7 pm
Outlaw Wheelstander and Jets: 10 pm
Concludes: 10:30 pm


Gates Open: 8 am
Pre-Race Award’s Presentations: 10 am
Bracket Tournament Elimination: 10:30 am
Professional Eliminations: 1 pm
Lucas Oil Top Fire Eliminations: 2:45 pm
Professional Final Eliminations: 4 pm
Outlaw Wheelstander and Jets: at Conclusion

Defending Nightfire champions include:

  • AA/Fuel Dragster
    Jim Murphy
  • AA/Funny Car
    Jason Rupert
  • AA/Fuel Altered
    Bryan Hall
  • Xtreme Pro Modified
    Mike Maggio
  • Bracketeer
    Tim Wallace Jr., Brad Pattan, Tom Clark
  • Pro
    Chris Stout, David Deming, Howard Devore
  • Heavy
    Stephanie Frisch, Josh Fuerstenberg, Paul Sanders
  • Sled/Bike
    Ashton Davis, Don Trafford, Zak Pedraza
  • Lucas Oil Top Fire Open Wheel Low Qualifier
    Jason Covington
  • Lucas Oil Full Bodied Low Qualifier
    Terry Wilcox

In the event of inclement weather, updates will be available on this site and on Facebook.